French Wine Guide

English - Français - Deutsch - Nederlands

Wine  I  Regions  I  Game  I  Club  I  Buy Wine

French wine guide > wine faq  > what are the 10 Beaujolais crus ?

French Wine FAQ : All wine answers here - Ask a question



Other wine pages :
Wine FAQ
French wine regions
French wine guide
Buy french wines



Recommended wine book

French Wine
Eyewitness Companions
by Robert Joseph
Learn more

Price: $13.00

buy wine book


What are the 10 Beaujolais crus ?

Question submitted by John Fernandes

The 10 Beaujolais crus (wine areas or terroirs) are :

- Brouilly

- Chénas

- Chiroubles

- Cote de Brouilly

- Fleurie

- Juliénas

- Morgon

- Moulin à Vent

- Régnié

- Saint Amour

Brouilly and Cote de Brouilly are two different crus.

These 10 crus are the best wines in Beaujolais.

They can age longer, are a little bit more alcoholic and more delicate.

Other Beaujolais wines are made under one of these grades :

- Beaujolais

- Beaujolais Villages

- Beaujolais Supérieur

Learn more about Beaujolais

More wine FAQ

Submit your question here



french wine regions | grape varieties | winemaking | classification in France | wine tasting | wine and food | wine faq | legendary wines | wine shop | french wine guide


Recommend this page (to yourself or to a friend!)



French Wine Guide (english)

Guide des vins de France (french)

Französische Weine (deutsch)

De Gids voor Franse wijnen (nederlands)

mail@ terroir-france + ".com"


This material may not be published, rewritten, or redistributed

© Terroir-France, French Wine Guide 2014